sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Return Of Kel, The Disappearance of a Hummingbird
Sunday, May. 15, 2005

Kel is back from Paris and Spain, sans Kev, who stayed in Spain to find the maker of a guitar he bought--used--about twenty-five years ago.

So my time with Lew is ended, and I am tired, and I am going to bed.

I am grateful for Max, Judi, Lew, Kel, Kev, Groucho, Al, Binky. I am grateful for George and Dorrie and for all birds, including my hummingbird mummy that disappeared in a windstorm a few nights ago, its disappearance marked by the christmas tree lights unexpectedly lit in the tree outside the bedroom window when I came home. I am grateful for the flowers that appeared mysteriously on my doorstep a few days ago--cut flowers, obviously from someone's garden, bunches of white flowers, arranged the way someone who will necessarily arrange altars, however unknowingly, all their lives.

I am grateful for it all.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.