sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Gratitude On The Move
Monday, Mar. 28, 2005

Please Excuse My Dear Edo

Sent a reply to Edo's reply. "Dear Edo," it begins. "Your, Sublingua," it ends.

(Updated to Add: I just posted this diary entry and went off to check my mail. A response from Edo! He closes with a comment that today in Tokyo cherry blossoms are due to arrive. They mark the coming of spring...)

Please Excuse My Subconscious Yearnings

And my afternoon post-apartment-walls-scrubbing nap is taken up by a dream in which a cartoon elephant is caught in a stampede of other elephants, and when the dust settles he finds himself surprised to be having sex with one of the other elephants. I think this is relevant given the recent interactions. It is, I think, about the dinner party at the good professor's home, and the rare creature vibe that Edo gives off and the stampede and me, a part of that stampede, and the sex. Which comes later. (Doesn't that sound like the punchline to a dirty knock-knock joke?)

Please Excuse My Darling Frida

Walked into ErinII's to take in a few books that I was going to leave on the biology building's La Mesa Libre but for the parking situation. KenIs was there. He reminded me that I said a while back that I might sell Frida when I left the country. Argh. I don't want to sell Frida, and so I won't. But I can't help thinking that maybe I should sell Frida.

Please Excuse My Binging Nature

Lots of stress eating today. Okay, so it was mostly apples and bananas--but don't think there wasn't half a vegan chocolate cupcake and half a chocolate chip cookie thrown in there along with a couple of handfuls of some sugary cereal that I was using to feed the peacocks (yes! peacocks!) at the new casita, and the yogurt, and the fabulous dinner of schwerma and hummus and pita...and I have eaten and eaten and eaten...but, the way I figure it, I'm moving. And according to some fitness website, moving boxes burns, like, 250 calories per hour. That's more for an hour of shlepping boxes than I burn in my fifty minute Judi walk every morning. And, I have been scrubbing the apartment like a cleaning demon. That's got to expend a calorie or two, right? (Okay, I'm being delusional now, but I'm going with it. I'll hit the gym when I am finished moving.)

Please Excuse My Too Short List Of Gratitude-Promting Things In My Life

I am grateful. I am grateful for Edo, for the professors, for Kelly, for peacocks. I am grateful for Max, for Kevin, for Judi, for Rudy, for 409 and bleach. I am grateful for blue-footed-booby blue cleaning gloves. I am grateful for bookcrossing.com, for KenIs, for Nicole, for ErinII. I am grateful for bananas, for apples, for chocolate, for coffee, for schwerma, for the mouse of a waitress at the middle eastern restaurant. I am grateful. I am gratitude on the move, demons. Gratitude on the move.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.