sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Moving Experience
Sunday, Mar. 27, 2005

And The Word For Today Is Uncertainty

I am quickly coming to realize how difficult it is to exist in more than one place at a time. I need to get back to the single-place existence, but given the current moves/moving experiences, this doesn't seem as though it is in the near-future cards.

However, I was telling Max today about Dr. Edo's email. ("Dear Sublingua (If I May)," it begins, and is signed, "Yours," using his nickname, not "Professor" or "Dr. Edo" as I always was careful to call him. And, yes, I feel like a teenager, scanning the email for signs that my worshipful crush is equally heartfelt by the person in question. And, yes, I know that I am just as likely dealing with Emily Post's personality as I am dealing with Dr. Edo's true personality. And by that I mean that though he is fluent in English, it may just be one of those copied from the pages of Post (a Post-It note as it were) thank you letters...and who am I fooling? Argh! So silly. I mean, I've had those crushes on professors before. I've sat in the front row with "LOVE YOU" on my eyelids, blinking the message at Dr. Jones. I've imagined life as the wife of a given professor. I've done it. And this must just be more of this...Okay, that's all it is is diversion...which I am constantly asking the universe for. So bon. Bueno. Ser Gutt. Danke, Herr Universe for the latest diversionary tactic. I am grateful. I am appreciative.)

And I was asking Max if I should write back, and he asked me, "What would you say?" And I said, "Dear Edo, Will you marry me?" And he laughed. Because apparently, I once said--in some fit of clear-thinking--that I wasn't going to Japan to get married. Ha. Ha.

Okay, I'll admit, I have fantasized about Dr. Edo. Not so much being the wifey, but of being the foreign seductress. ("You're a babe!" the good professor said to me when I arrived for dinner.) I think I'm going to like Japan if it's that easy to catch the boys.


I am that ridiculous.

And also, I am in the midst of a moving experience. Ha. Ha. Moving from my apartment to the fabulous Kelly casita. And I should be shlepping boxes right now, right even as I type these words. And, yes, I did just get back from a movie (In The Realm Of The Unreal, a sort-of documentary about the outside artist Henry Darger), so what of it?


retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.