sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Forward To Demonhood
Friday, Mar. 25, 2005

I have just a few minutes to update.

This afternoon, my fab landlady Andrea showed my apartment and thinks she's managed to rent it out. ULP. That means I'm really moving on, demons. With no forwarding address...

except the one that comes with the house I'll be moving into this weekend, the house that is owned by my fabulous former bio professora, the one who wrote me the Ginza gig letter...

and remind me to write about the woman I sat next to at dinner on Wednesday, the one who, sitting across from Dr. Edo, informed me that I was quote going to get hit on A LOT. I mean A LOT unquote, and to whom I replied, with a flirty smile at Dr. Edo, "Well, I hope so!" and she said, "No, I mean Japanese men LOVE Western women. They're really bad...Present company excepted, of course."

Well, of course.

Smile real big and feign submissive, sublingua.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.