sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Edokko Transplants
Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005

Later:

Just got back from yoga and dinner, following Edo-sensei's lecture. What a charmer that man is. You have to be some kind of really cool cat to be able to crack wise off the cuff during a lecture in a language not your own. And he did it. That's some kind of gift right there. And speaking of gifts: I gave him a gift, a bowl and some local candy, so we'll see how that plays out.

Also, I've been planning on moving this weekend, into Max's front room to save on rent until I leave the states. And while Max and I still love and admire one another greatly, this has been in the last year and a half largely due to the proximity effect--that is, that increase in love and admiration is mostly due to a lack of proximity...but anyway, today I was talking to my fab professor, the woman who wrote me the rec letter that got me the Ginza gig, and she just totally out of the blue offered to let me live in her guest house until I leave for Tokyo. How fucking cool is that? I mean, we're talking a rent free house for the next two months, complete with hot tub, maximum-ly cool dogs (blue heelers, my favorites--but don't tell Cooper), and a private courtyard, entrance, etc. That's the kind of offer that you don't want to wake up from really, right?

I ask.

I recieve.

I am grateful:

I am grateful to Edo-sensei, to the Good Professors, to Timothy and his wife, to Davey J. and his girlfriend, to the universe. I am grateful for books, for a world that I've never seen, for disappearing demons. I am supremely grateful for Kelly, for Bea, for Max, for Judi, for Paul, for beef wellington, for Nipponese charmers with brit accents, for hugh, for griffin, for karl, for...it all. I'm grateful for it all.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.