sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Yes, But Why?
Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

Yes, But Why?

It always surprises me when people like me. Is that a crazy statement or what? But seriously, it really does surprise me that, despite the fact that I'm a horrible person, I still have friends. I have friends who are really fun, intelligent, interesting, cool people and who like me. That's always a surprise to me.

It's A World Of Laughter, A World Of Tears...

This Wednesday is going to be kind of busy. I'm doing a training class, then I'm having dinner at a former professor's house. The guest of honor is a professor from Tokyo University. My professor and the visiting professor met on the 'net.

Let Go & et cetera

A few days ago I deleted Mitch from my life, ridding my email box of his missives and blocking his email address to prevent any further communications.

I quit smoking about a month ago, have put on nearly six pounds, and now am faced with either learning to live with clean lungs and the extra pounds (which still leave me five pounds under my goal) or clean lungs and the effort of stripping away those six pounds....So: Effort, here I come.

Today Max's CE prof walked up to him and offered him a job--TA'ing the current CE recitation class (which Max is taking for credit). Can you think of any other sure way of knowing that you're going to get an A+ in the class than being asked by the professor to freakin' teach the class? Max is a wonderboy that way.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.