sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

What's The Japanese For "Male Chauvinist Pig"?
Monday, Mar. 21, 2005

I should explain that the "real japanese name" generator was via some cheesy link I followed from one of the gaijin geeks' ("geek-jin" doesn't quite work, and anyway the Japanese call them (I think) otaku) in Tokyo blogs that I've been reading. There are a lot of blogging gaijin geeks in Tokyo it turns out. And if the blogging gaijin geeks are a small subset of gaijin geeks, I'm heading for some kind of town filled with gaijin geeks, I think.

Urgh. I'm tired today.

Later: There is a former-American, now-Japanese man named David Ard-something ("-winkle" perhaps?), who lives (I think) in Sapporo and who has online a number of articles about things Japanese and about his turning Japanese. I found this "run" of articles (ostensibly about the experiences of American women in Japan) particularly interesting. There are three articles. Here's a little warning: Former American and current chauvinist male pigs and/or yellow-fever fetishists really shouldn't be writing about American women and/or feminist issues. Not really.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.