sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Live From Japan
Monday, Feb. 14, 2005

So, the dreaded group and single interviews are over. I have the job. I know it. They have two weeks to tell me, though the interviewer at some point shifted from "If you go to Japan..." to "When you get to Japan..." and that's when I knew it.

Well, okay, actually I knew it on the way to the interview when I asked the universe for a sign and I looked up at the car in front of me and saw its bumper sticker. "All that's left to do is SMILE SMILE SMILE," it said. And on the way home from the interview, when I started to worry about getting the job, I looked up to see that the car in front of me had a bumpter sticker that read, "NO DOUBT." Yep, sometimes it's just that easy, folks.

I'll write more about the interview process in a bit, but I haven't gotten much quality sleep in the last several days, so I'm off for a nap.

Thanks, Universe.

And thanks, Demons.

Sublingua--Live From Japan, Coming Soon...

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.