sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Teaching Demons and Climbing Fuji-san
Friday, Feb. 04, 2005

I have just a couple of minutes here to outline my day.

An early appointment with Thera-Deb during which time I told her how the boddhic(h)ittya and tonglen practice were going--and about how I got to use them in so many situations recently.

A walk with Judi during which time she admitted that her spring was my fall--that is, it's that time of year when she realizes that her life is totally boring and she gets the urge to run.

Lunch with Kelly and Kevin. Kelly is fabulous, fabulous, fabulous, brought me bubble lights for my altar, and paid for lunch. And, too, is Kevin my favorite hippie-doctor. I love them both with a deep and everlasting respect.

Coffee and Japanese.

And confirming an interview time with the Nippon-co company I applied to. Yep. It's gonna happen.

'Nough said.

And next, dinner with Max and a movie with x, Max, and Mitch.

And the sky was washed this amazing blue this afternoon as I drove to REI to look for a jacket to wear when I climb Fuji-san. I'm so there.

I am grateful for teachers and demons. All of you.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.