sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Love Bug or UTI? Dr. Procell Makes The Call
Thursday, Jan. 27, 2005

It's raining like mad (for my little desert city anyway), which makes me not want so much to leave the house. But leave the house I did. I had to go off this morning and see a doctor. Yep, a doc. I have this UTI (lucky me) and so needed some antibiotics. I also had the doc test for STD's--just in case. I mean, gotta love me some casual sex, but there is always the chance, you know. (Thanks, Mitch.) After the a.m. pelvic exam (and it's always a pleasure starting out the day with your feet in stirrups and a cold speculum crammed into one's intimate nooks), I had to go off and get the scrip filled at Walgreens. Forty-five ducks poorer, at least I'm on my way to re-establishing good urinary tract health.

And now I'm off to hand in my application for substitute teaching. Also? I'm going to study a bit o' the ol' Nippon-ese at ye olde Starbucks. Because I love me some caffeine on a cold day. And on a hot day. And on any day of the week ending in "y" apparently.

I'm cold and wet and all gooey down below. Who could ask for anything more?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.