sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Body Image Project Update
Monday, Jan. 24, 2005

The Body Image Project, Part One: NIA

In the continuing effort to get to know the new body, I'm signed up for a NIA dance class tonight. Now me and movement? Have always been at odds. Going to the gym and lifting heavy shit and getting strong is one thing, but no one has ever accused me of being graceful--which is one thing this dance class advertises as being useful for developing. Well, the body has surprised me before. Let's see if it can do it yet again. Place your bets now on grace.

The Body Image Project, Part Two: Yoga

So, I practiced my yoga this afternoon. Yeah. I'm not so sure that I'm doing anything right, but it was fun to do the downward facing dog in between sets of push ups. And also? The corpse pose is remarkably easy. Easy enough that I'm pretty sure I'm doing it right.

The Body Image Project, Continued

Walking with Judi this morning. She asked about Mitch (See previous Body Image Projects). I told her it was a no-go these days. Which it is. Which it always was really. Goodbye, Mitch. I'll miss you.

But I'm Grateful

I'm grateful for Mitch, for Max, for Judi, for this time, for this day. I'm grateful for yoga and NIA and Mayflower and The Enforcer. I'm grateful for x and for coffee and for cigarettes. I'm grateful. I'm grateful. I'm grateful. Welcome.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.