sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Survey Says!
Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2005

One of Those Surveys, Which Daisy Sent Me:


1. WHAT COLOR PANTS ARE YOU WEARING? I am wearing blue jeans.

2. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? The sound of Max's heater. Music-wise, the last thing I listened to was Vivaldi's concertos for cello.

3. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? A banana with a tablespoon of cherry jam.

4. DO YOU WISH ON STARS? No, but I do wish on eyelashes and on palindromic mileages in my car
.
5. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Brick red.

6. HOW ARE YOU TODAY? A bit on the fat-feeling side, and a bit under-courageous.

7. FAVORITE DRINK? Raspberry sodas made with sugar-free Torani syrup and seltzer water. Also, anything with coffee. Including coffee itself.

8. FAVORITE SPORT? Running. Maybe.

9. HAIR COLOR? A mix of my natural brown, the black I foolishly thought would wash out (the box said!), and the "golden" black my hairdresser used to try to fix the black that I foolishly thought really would wash out in 28 shampoos. (The box lied!!)

10. WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR EYES? Hazel

11. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS OR GLASSES? Yes.

12. NUMBER OF SIBLINGS? Four brothers, three living.

13. FAVORITE MONTH? August.

14. FAVORITE FOOD? Sushi. Also raw spinach.

15. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? Napoleon Dynamite

16. FAVORITE DAY OF THE YEAR? I actually don't have one. They're all good. Or should be.

17. WHO DO YOU CALL TO VENT? Max. Or Mayflower, oddly.

18. WHAT WAS YOUR FAVORITE TOY AS A CHILD? The doll whose eye I poked out. I made her my favorite out of guilt. Also, I loved Monopoly as a child.

19. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? Yesterday I almost cried in the hot tub.

20. WHAT IS UNDER YOUR BED? Dust bunnies.

21. FAVORITE SMELL? Caramel? Sugar burning thrills my nose.

22. WHO INSPIRES YOU? Women who go where they want to do and do what they want to do.

23. WHAT ARE YOU AFRAID Of? Dying alone. The thought that I'll never find someone who loves me for who I am.

24. FAVORITE CAR OR TRUCK? Nah.

25. NUMBER OF KEYS ON YOUR KEY RING? Depends on the ring. I have several. On this ring right now: My front gate key, my door key, Max's door key, my car key, the key to the storage unit, my mailbox key.

26. CAN YOU JUGGLE? Oddly, yes.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.