sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Melange
Monday, Dec. 27, 2004

The Demon Calling Card

The Demons Mitch sent to me:

The Day Mitch And I Went To The Mall...

Of course, you must know that I'm posting not the most flattering picture of Mitch. In fact, I have avoided painting any flattering picture of him. Yes, my subjectivity is showing--but then again, this is my diary...

Demon Wrangling

Max and I went off the the movies where we ran into--wait for it--Mitch. I did my best to make him feel uncomfortable, and I succeeded. Also, as a bonus, I embarrassed his friends, the theater owners who are used to seeing me with Mitch, not with Max, who they assumed was my date, not the gay ex-husband. I laughed about it later. Because wrangling demons? Is not always about taking life seriously. Sometimes it's about laughing your way through it.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.