sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

We Interrupt This Message To Make Another Deal With The Universe
Friday, Dec. 17, 2004

Yet Another Request

There is so much going on that I don't even know where to begin. The sad fact is that the best thing to do with a runner is never to get too attached in the first place. And so far I've done that, though I want a few more moments with Mitch, more attention, more physical contact of a non-sexual nature. That's what I want, Universe! You've been so good about delivering the goods that I'm asking for a bit more from you.

And In Return, I Offer This:

My gratitude. I am grateful for Mitch, for the moments I have had with him, for the attention, for the physical contact, both sexual and non-sexual in nature. I am grateful for Rutgirl and for Sophistica. I am grateful for dark chocolate and Fair Trade coffee. I am grateful for this day, for crows, for Judi, who said, "Practice is good." I am grateful for Cooper and Cooper poop, as I find myself being the human Cooper Pooper Scooper. I am grateful for this role in life. I am grateful for this moment, for insight, for Max, for Max momma, for books, for christmas cards that make me smile, for batty old ladies, for babka. I am grateful for it all. All of it, good and bad. And I want always to be so. I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.