sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Brilliant and Beautiful
Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004

Run!

What do you do with a runner? Especially a runner who provokes you to want to run? Mitch is a runner and has already shown signs. It's like when you see one of those dogs that is desperate for attention, desperate to connect with you, but has been so abused or injured somehow that they're fearful and hesitant. I always try to make friends with dogs like that, and it almost never works. They just can't overcome their own inherent distrust.

Let That Be A Lesson To You, Sublingua.

And let me return the favor with an intense gratitude.

I am grateful. I am grateful for every Mitch moment, because they're intense in nature and I have the feeling they're going to be few in number. I am grateful. I am grateful to Sophistica who calls to remind me that there is a world out there and people that I need to stay in contact with. I am grateful to Paul and to his drunken, parallel-universe twin Tony, both of whom have expressed their belief to me that I am "brilliant...and beautiful." I am grateful for Max, who gives me time and space and who is starting to take time and space for himself. I am grateful for Peter. I am grateful for Prof. Gaines, the beautiful, beautiful man who crosses my path and who also believes me to be brilliant. Who are these men and why haven't I listened to them before?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.