sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Now?
Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004

So I've actually done what I've been trying to do. I've put on a few pounds, about four. And now I feel like a big fat pig and I'm going to strip those pounds off. I'm resisting the urge to write out the word "sigh" and put little stars around it like this:

*sigh*

I know that Judi will come back from Italy, fat and happy, but also ready to strip off the few pounds she's probably gained eating her way through Italy's offerings, so I'm not worried about a permanent loss of my walking buddy. Me? I plan on several gym sessions in the few days I have before she gets back and I'll return to my successful eating plan. That means that it should take a couple of weeks to strip off those four pounds.

But on a more upbeat note:

I had coffee with May and x yesterday. I haven't seen x since he returned from DC, and I was glad to see that he's the same old x. He willingly and gratifyingly talked about the motorcycle. He's ridden in the past and is an automotive kind of guy anyway, so he didn't get all intimidated, which some guys are wont to do when a girl starts talking about motorcycles. After coffee, we walked May back to her lab and had a look at the construction going on in the biology building and I stopped by to see Christopher Robin, who took one look at me and exclaimed in his gorgeous English accent, "You look terrific!" (I love that man. Can I just say it twice?) I love that man. I also stopped by to see Lynn, my old boss, and she was happy happy happy to see me. She's just finished up her PhD but is planning on sticking around for a while.

I walked x across campus and stopped in the escape pods to check my email and edit a diary entry. After, I went home and slept for a while (I've been feeling a bit under the weather lately, have been suffering from these nagging headaches). When Max got out of class, he went up to the video rental place with me to return some movies. I came home and slept some more. And that was my day.

And you? How was your day? Did you vote?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.