sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Gossip Fodder
Thursday, Oct. 28, 2004

Never Say Never

The mention of the motorcycle is what gets their attention. Frida is like that. I'm less sure of my own draw. Would any of them take a second look without the mention of Frida?

One guy assures me that despite his profile's proclaiming that he's in Bellingham, Washington, that he's actually in my little city. He's quick to suggest coffee.

One guy sends his phone number in the second email.

I have taken to emailing women who suggest that they're looking for friends in my area. I want to know what their experiences are like.

And, too, I did a search for women in my area to see what kind of competition is out there. Not much from the looks of things, though there are a number of women online looking for dates. I have joined their ranks, despite having said that I would never do this.

I'm a bit hesitant to meet guys online. I mean, I know I'm not a psychopath, but I am a firm believer in the idea that everyone else online is. This is not a belief consistent with the premise that underlies online dating services.

I'm going through with it--if for no other reason than to have some gossip for Judi when she gets back from Europe.

Ulp.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.