sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Scattered
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004


So, my face doesn't betray it, but I just watched a really depressing movie. (Monster, if you must know. And I have to say that Charlize Theron nailed that character, and also? Although I normally find Christina Ricci to be quite disturbing and much disturbing looking, I really liked her in this film.) Anyway, so I watched the depressing movie, then I showered, got dressed, and came over to Max's place to surf the net. (I know, I know. What an exciting life I lead.)

I was going to take Frida out today, but I am just not in the space to ride. I did go out yesterday with The Demon Grrlfriend to buy some warm riding gear. The Demon Grrl used to work in a motorcycle parts and accessories store, and she's been riding for years and years, so I wanted the benefit of her expertise. I get so incredibly cold riding in the mornings (even with the little body fat I have left, it still takes long underwear, two pairs of gloves, two pairs of socks, and so on and on to gear up for a chilly ride) and I wanted to have the inside scoop on some gear that could help keep me warm. So, I ended up spending nearly $300 on a new Goretex (?) jacket with crash padding. Gulp. That's a lot of dough, isn't it? Especially considering that I don't have a job and it's coming out of my overly generous ex-husband's alimony payment. So, now I have a warm riding jacket.

Anyway, so I'm planning on the gym today. I didn't go yesterday, as I've been feeling a bit under the weather. Also? During my last workout, I went into the locker room to weigh myself, and despite eating more and several over-the-top meals out and getting absolutely no cardio since my walking partner Judi is in Europe, I found that I've lost another five pounds. This is Sublingua on maintenance. It's like some old gypsy touched me and said, "Thinner." I just can't keep the weight on. I decided to drop back to three gym days and to add an extra hundred calories to my daily intake. Maybe that will help stabilize me at 155, which is where I want to stay.

To that end, I'm off to eat a handful of chips. Mmmm. Chips.

Have a good day, Demons.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.