sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Who's Your Favorite Demon?
Friday, Oct. 01, 2004

I just left lunch with Who's Your Favorite Jimmy, Max, Ladas, Borden, Carrie, and PkOne. I swear, Who's Your Favorite Jimmy is just about the funniest person on the planet. (I say just about the funniest because I have an aunt who actually is the funniest person on the planet, so I know from funny.) He had me just about snorting Chinese "Brocele" out of my nose by starting up some riff about "jackfruited thugs" (it was the menu description of the jackfruit shake that set him off). I love that Jimmy.

So tonight is the symphony concert just after my self-defense class. I get to ride Frida to both, so I can hardly wait. My big dilemma is what to wear that is both motorcycle safe and symphony worthy. Also? There is a hottie who teaches the class just before the self-defense class meets, so I want to look really cute for him while learning to kick ass. And then there'll be music. What an exciting Friday night. (I almost never have those, so I'm pretty excited.)

But now? The gym.

Enjoy your Friday, my little Demons. I'll be thinking of you during the various performances that the evening promises.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.