sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Hostess Props
Thursday, Sept. 30, 2004

With The Mostest

Well, I am quite taken with the idea of playing the role of hostess these days, planning for dinner for four on Saturday. I actually bought a tablecloth and four placemats and soup spoons and a set of salt and pepper shakers today. No, seriously, I did. Stop laughing.

Back in the day, when I was the wife, I used to own such things as tablecloths and soup spoons. But when I became the ex-wife, I decided to let the ex have those things (and any domestication that had occurred as part of my wifely role) as part of the divorce settlement. In exchange, I got Frida. And freedom. Now, wouldn't you exchange a tablecloth and soup spoons for a motorcycle and the open road? Yeah, me too.

However, I still like a little role playing from time to time, which means that I needed some props. To assemble my props, I went to Walmart (shudder). I hate Walmart. I hate all those stupid signs that gleefully assure you that they've rolled back prices. I hate all those Walmart groceries (TM The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing), those boxes of chemicals that pass for food. I hate those racks and racks of cheap Walmart sweat-shop assembled clothes. I swear, if I never set foot in another Walmart, I'd be a happy woman. However, they are cheap and ubiquitous and open earlier than Target, so I stopped there and got some hostess props for about $20. Never did I think that one's soul could be sold so cheaply, but there it is.

Anyway, I'm off now to clean my apartment until it sparkles, and to figure out how to fit four people into my tiny little place without resorting to feeding everyone in shifts.

Have a Happy Thursday, Demons! Remember that I love each and every one of you, okay?

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.