sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Altar'd
Monday, Sept. 27, 2004

Altar'd

There's an entirely gratuitous picture of part of my ever-evolving altar. The bear is a piece by one of my favorite artists, San, who traded it to me for a piece of my own. The feathers are a selection from those that I pick up on my walks, as I consider feathers to be blessings. They are stuck in a small clay book that I made and called "Book About The Inherent Dishonesty Of Books." The quote reads: "Nothing of course begins at the time you think it did. --Lillian Hellman" The poem at the back is by Franz Wright. I cut it out of a New Yorker magazine a few years ago. It reads:

Year One

I was still standing
on a Northern corner--
Moonlit winter clouds the color of the desperation of wolves
Proof
of your existence?
There is nothing
but

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.