sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Demon Magnet
Monday, Aug. 30, 2004

Chick Magnet

So after hitting the farmer's market on Saturday morning, I took a ride down my favorite road and into a little neighborhood that circles around and lets out again onto the main road. It was still fairly early in the morning--before 8:30 or so--and a blond teenaged cutie, still in her tank top and loose pant pajamas, was out getting the paper. As I rode by--jacketed, helmeted, looking for all the world to see like a boy on his hot red ninja--she gave me this sly little smile that, so help me god, made me want to put my hand up in that '40's glamour girl move, as though to check that no lose strands had come out of my french knot or something. Instead, I kept my hands firmly on my handlebars and smiled in my helmet.

Max said, after following behind me in the car as I rode a busier road, that he watched a woman turn in her seat and almost run her car off the road checking me out.

I tell you: Want to be a chick magnet? Get a motorcycle. All the babes want you then.

All The Babes And Then Some

So the Hottie Jason fantasizing has reached its peak just about. That guy with the loner biker good guy vibe he's got? Yum. And, yeah, some other biker babe's already harvested him, but all that means is that a certain percentage of the fantasies include the stealing him away from her scenario. Damn him and the hottie biker babe who's got him. (The afternoons tend to be a bit spicier, however.)

And Then She Ate Something Else

Oh. My. God. But I have been eating up a storm. I've actually gained a pound (which is probably a good thing, as several people have recently hesitatingly used the A word in conversations with me about my weight). Today alone, I've eaten the following: rye berries, yogurt, and an apple for breakfast #1; blackeyed peas, vegetable gumbo and a tortilla for breakfast #2; wheat berries, more yogurt and banana for breakfast #3; a burrito made with egg, beans, spinach and salsa cruda for lunch #1; half a pint of nonfat Hagen Daz chocolate frozen yogurt with bananas for a mid-lunches snack; a huge salad, spaghetti squash and an entire baked eggplant (sprinkled with parmesan) for lunch #2; and dinner of vegetarian chile, pinto beans, sour cream, more salsa cruda rolled into a burrito and, for dessert, a half a baked, sweetened acorn squash. Is that a serious amount of food or what? And yet, I have consumed fewer than 1800 calories today. I love to eat, baby.

And I Love To Ride. And I Love To Be Grateful To You

I am grateful for Hottie Jason and Hottie Jason fantasies. I am grateful for The Demon Couple (one half of whom turns 33 tomorrow). I am grateful for my hot motorcycle, Frida. I am grateful for Max. I am grateful for this time, for this moment, for food food food, for my life, for my mother, for all mothers, for the Buddha, for Nirvana, for every second that I have on this incredible planet that spins out endlessly beneath my wheels. I am grateful. I am grateful and this is how I show my obedience. I am grateful and this is how I show my humility. I am grateful.

And Here's An Entirely Gratuitous Picture Of Me 'n' My Best Friend Max On My Motorcycle Frida:

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.