sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Short But Sweet
Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004

What a day!

I passed my motorcycle driver's test, got my certification on my license, found out that hottie Jason has and/or recently had a long-time girlfriend (tho' maybe he's looking to trade up...and there was the "If you have any problems, you do remember that you have my cell phone number, right? So you can call anytime" when he handed me my certification card. And later, when I went to shake his hand and thank him for being such a fine instructor, he said: "Thank you, Sublingua. I'm sure I'll see you soon." And this was strange because one, the class had just ended, and two, there would be no real reason for him seeing me soon to happen, right?), caused some kind of uproar at the motor vehicle dept., did a warm-up round of cardio, a full Navy Seal leg workout, had lunch at PF Chang's with my best friend, talked to The Demon and The Demon Grrlfriend, talked to the (ex)owner of my new Kawasaki Ninja 250, and now I'm going walking with fabulosa Judi.

Details on the motorcycle stuff and the DMV uproar to follow.

Walk. Then sleep. Sweet, sweet sleep.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.