sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Devil Dog
Sunday, Aug. 08, 2004

Coop

I walk in the mornings with my friend Judi (a.k.a. The Rhino Lady). Judi has, for the last 30+ years showed English sheepdogs. Here is her current dog, Coop:

I love this dog. I love this dog for several reasons, including the fact that if you offer him your hand and say, "Shake!" he will growl and/or bark as though you had just offered to hack off his testicles with a rusty hatchet. No one taught him this little trick; one day Judi's husband thought to try it so he reached for Coop's paw and offered to "Shake!" at which time Coop offered in turn to bite him in the ass.

Mostly though, Coop is very friendly and offers to play tug of war with one of the many, many toys that orbit his existence. Here he is with one of those toys:

If you grab the toy and pull him towards you and ask him for a kiss, he will growl menacingly. If you continue to insist on a kiss, he will allow you to kiss him very gently on the nose--though he growls very threateningly throughout the entire ordeal. The first time I kissed Coop (with Judi's delightful encouragement), it took me several tries before I could work up the courage to bring my face close to a growling dog. When I finally did kiss him, Judi laughed and said, "Did you ever think you'd kiss a growling dog on the nose?" I shook my head, sending several drops of sweat flying.

He's my baby, though. I love that dog.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.