sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Who Made You Her Fat Friend
Thursday, Jul. 22, 2004

It's Jane Hamilton, Sublingua

I'm back at the gym, waiting in the computer pod for the weight room to open. Anyway, I'm feeling a bit out of sorts today, what with not getting enough sleep because I had to stay up to watch a James Stewart movie. I love me some James Stewart, especially some young James Stewart (who reminds me of The Enforcer, who I sometimes feel is a quantity wasted on a Mayflower, who I should just go ahead and admit to having one of those friend's significant other crushes on. I mean, it's not ever a serious thing, it's just that I have to keep in mind when I interact with the guy that he does happen to be married to one of my better friends and that this fact makes him equivalent to having a crush on one of those movie actors who you'll never meet in person. Untouchable, in otherwords. And unthinkable to boot. )

Unthinkable?

So I wrote about the whole fitting into a size four skirt yesterday, right? Right. I'm still in such a bragging mood about that little victory. I told Judi, my fabulous California girl walking buddy about it, and she stopped walking, grabbed my arm with one hand, held the other hand up to her chest, and got the biggest grin on her face. It was gratifying. I love that she's secure enough to celebrate these victories with me. (And I shouldn't be so snarky about my other friends, but it's sometimes a bit much for them to have to face that, in relation to me, that they're now the Fat Friend.) So, yeah.

Did you know that Debra Messing is also a size four? And don't we all agree that she's a too-skinny bitch? Yeah. Well, keep it up, baby.

Sushi Again?!

Take-out sushi for lunch, then again for dinner with friends yesterday. I'm so spoiled. And after sushi? There was ice cream.

Mmmm.

Nothing tastes as good as thin feels when you can eat what you want and still be a skinny bitch.

Time for a workout. Gotta run.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.