sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Thesis That Threatens To Turn Into A Demon
Sunday, Jul. 11, 2004

I Get A Kick Out of Fu

Here is a detail photo (bad as usual) of the Fu piece Please Say Yes Please Say No.

The writing on the face (explained in the link above) has to do with my sudden recognition of Fu's ability to see very clearly into the dream that is my waking life.

I have yet to wax the piece and to add a hanger to the back, though I plan to do this before Tuesday, when I'm going to take it into him during his lunch shift at the restaurant. (It's one of his last days there as he's moving to another restaurant and the Aisho has proved to be greatly unreliable in his duties as a messenger for the piece. And that's fine. It's not his responsibility really to get the piece to Fu, it's mine.)

My dearest Fu.

Richard?

I have dodged six Richard calls in the last two days. I'm such a fucking heel. I really like the guy so I should just bite the bullet and get on with it, shouldn't I? God, what is holding me back?

Mayflower Dilemma

So I've met twice with Mayflower to help her with her thesis. The second time was this morning. She showed up to our meeting place, suggested a relocation, so we relocated. She had brought along The Enforcer, and I love me some Enforcer, so I ended up talking to him for a while. We had planned on about two and a half hours of work time, but this turned out to have to include Enforcer play time, their having coffee and breakfast, and Mayflower's having to go out to her car to retrieve her computer and materials. After she had done this, eaten her breakfast, set up The Enforcer on his computer, and had some coffee, then she had to do some procrastinating. She procrastinates really well. This morning, she had to reorganize all her fucking materials before we could get started.

Mayflower is a Buddhist exercise in the flesh, as I had to remain calm through all this, had to keep reminding myself that it isn't my thesis that has to get done. But it was a bit frustrating.

We seriously got about twenty minutes of work done in the 2 1/2 hours that I had promised her. But, truly, it's not my fucking thesis, so...

Glam Life

The rest of the day included a workout, a massage (ahhhh...) and a visit to my soon to be motorcycle (a red Kawasaki Ninja 250), some shopping for groceries at Whole Foods, and dinner.

I'm so spoiled. (But I am thinking seriously of getting a paying job. No, really. Stop laughing. It's true.)

But Are You Grateful?

Yes, I am. I am grateful. I am grateful for the bounty of blessings, small and large, that are falling from the sky. I am grateful for water. I am grateful for someone's hands on my body for a whole selfish hour. I am grateful for an afternoon on The Demon's porch during which time I watched tiny, wild bees collecting pollen from her lavender plants. I am grateful. I am grateful for Weetabix cereal and non-fat yogurt. I am grateful. I am grateful and obedient. I am grateful and humble. I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.