sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Demon-strative
Saturday, Jul. 10, 2004

Get Here Already

It's been a long, confusing, disjointed day. I think my brain is fried from watching too many episodes of The Sopranos in a row. And I am now in complete and utter lust with the actor who plays Furio. And also? Where in the hell is my fucking period?

That's Just My Fucking Fu

I was cleaning off my kitchen counters, so I moved several pieces with Fu's hands and face in them onto the floor. Then I promptly forgot I had put them on the floor, so I walked into one which knocked into the one next to it. Of course, the edge of one of them chipped. And, of course, there is nothing I can do about it and the fucking piece was ruined and I felt like a complete idiot.

The chipped piece was one I hadn't written about called What You Put Your Mind To Is What You Put Your Heart To. It was an ambitious piece--not entirely successful, but one of my favorites in the last firing. Of fucking course.

Ricky Demon?

Richard called about four times yesterday, and I am a coward, because I dodged each and every one of his calls. I can't figure out why I run from this man when he's cute, smart, fun, educated, employed... Or maybe I run from this man because he's cute, smart, fun, educated and employed. There isn't enough there for me to contemplate fixing and so I run. Me? I apparently want someone who is only so-so looks-wise, a drag to be around, dumb, and unemployed. I think there may be some kind of self-sabotage karma at work here.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.