sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Coincidental Demons
Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2004

The Fun Never Stops

I was talking to The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing this afternoon. I had called in part because the last time I talked to The Demon, she was shopping around for a therapist. The other night at Sunny's going-away potluck, I found out that Sunny's Grrlfriend, who bought the cup from me, and who I liked very much (before she bought the cup, you cynics!) was a therapist. I took a business card from her with the intention of passing it on to The Demon with a good word. It turns out, however, that The Demon has already settled on someone else. C'est la vie. But then, as I was driving away from my house to come and pick up Max, there was Sunny's Grrlfriend, walking down the street. I didn't talk to her, but it was a strange coincidence.

In other coincidences, I have been thinking for a while that I need a new vehicle so as to avoid the two-persons sharing one car dilemmas that inevitably arise between me and Max. Just the thought of shopping for a new car fills me with ennui, so I've been delaying and delaying starting the task. The Brain, however, has been chewing on it while I did other things, and a few days ago, I mentioned to Max that I might like to have, instead of a a car, a motorcycle. I was thinking of The Demon Grrlfriend's sweet little red bike when I said it, and how hot a motorcycle babe I'd be with a sweet little red bike like that. I posted the picture of me and The Demon on The Demon Grrlfriend's beautiful, red, (s)old motorcycle a few days ago, thinking (and writing) that that was the direction that my life is more truthfully headed in. And I happened to mention it to The Demon, who said, "Oh! The Demon Grrlfriend is selling a sweet little red motorcycle! It belongs to the neighbor, and it's only a 250, but she bought it and never rode it--it's only got 1,500 miles on it!--and all she wants is..." And then she mentioned a price that may be within reach. Stay tuned, little demons. Your Sublingua may soon be a babe on a sweet little red motorcycle...

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.