sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Skinny Demon Dilemmas
Friday, Jul. 02, 2004

Karmic, Incidental or Coincidental?

I wanted to freeze The Entitled Woman, but wanted to put an appropriately small amount of effort into the endeavor. I thought I would go ahead and freeze her in a jar of pickle vinegar (I had finished the pickles and saved the vinegar in its jar for just such an occassion as demon freezing). I hesitated, waiting for the right moment to freeze her. Last night The Entitled Woman showed up to the potluck with a jar of pickles. It was too perfect, so I went home and froze her in a pickle jar.

Last night Martin gave away a bowl (a beauty of a bowl that he had just pulled from the electric kiln and that he gave to Sunny when she admired it) and got a bowl (a beauty of a bowl that Max had just pulled from the soda kiln and that he gave to Martin when Martin admired it).

Day before yesterday, Mayflower told me about The Enforcer's christening me The Goddess Of Cunning Witticisms. Yesterday, my horoscope urged me to adopt a goddess persona which was modeled after Sedna, an Inuit goddess who lives beneath the sea. I was flipping through a book I bought while I was thrifting for reads over the weekend and I came across a story about Skeleton Woman. I stopped to read it as I am greatly enamored with calaveras, skeletons. The story was about how, when you love another, when you enter into a partnership with another, you come to see that loving is part of a bigger cycle of what the author refers to as "life/death/life." The story about Skeleton Woman continued into another about--you guessed it--Sedna, the Inuit goddess who lives beneath the sea and who created all the creatures of the sea.

Socialization In Progress--Do Not Disturb

There will be dinner tonight at Ladas's house. Though Ladas Chica is cooking, she's cooking something that I can't eat. After I assured her that I would bring food that I could eat (so she wouldn't have to cook two meals or stress out over having to figure out my diet), I decided to take roasted vegetables and soy chicken cutlets. I refuse to show up and not eat (this makes everyone, including me very uncomfortable). That, plus I get very cranky if I remain unfed.

Anyway, I'm also undecided as to whether or not to take dessert--and if so, what? I thought about taking a pie-which I won't eat either, but everyone else can enjoy it--or maybe some ice cream--an idea I quickly nixed as El Ladases live a forty-five minute drive away and ice cream? Won't survive it. We'll see.

So, there it is. A crash course in Skinny Chick Socialization complete with food issues. Should be a 400-level course.

And Now?

Have to run, demons. It's gym time.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.