sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Frozen and Unfrozen Demons, or, Demon-sicles and Non-Demon-sicles
Tuesday, Jun. 29, 2004

Recent Miscellaneous Demon Activity

Driven Demons

The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing bought herself a bit of adulthood a couple of weeks ago:

A new Grrlfriend, a new cohabitational pad, graduate school? Our little demon's growing up so fast.

(And how can I make this about me? Oh, yes: There's my little unpaid-for Volkswagon behind her and her new beautiful toy.)

Narcissistic Demon Update

Red sheets, red lips, and Demon #35: Father's prizefighter nose:

These are old photos by the way, taken between The Aka Demon and The Demon Who Finishes The Job freezing rituals.

I don't usually look so vaseline-on-the-lens ready. With the recent rainy season in full swing, there hasn't been much point to blow-drying the hair, so I have spent much time (actually no time at all goes into the making of this look) in what Rockabillybabe Mel once called my devil-may-care look. A look that looks remarkably like:

I look really bad in this photo, don't I? Well, first of all, see above in re: Beauty Rituals Called On Account Of Rain, and second of all, that is not my good side. And, third of all, who cares? (Besides me, I mean.)

Demon-sicles

Freezing The Demons is my version of what Elizabeth the Astrologer calls Vinegar Voodoo. Basically, you write the name of a demon who plagues you on a piece of red paper, put it in a jar, pour vinegar over it, and you put the whole thing in the freezer. Preferably at the back of the freezer where you don't see them everytime you reach for an ice cube or something.

Sounds crazy, doesn't it? But Freezing the Demons really works. Seriously. Try it.

I froze The Aka Demon and The Demon Who Finishes The Job, and a day later the world looked a little bit brighter. Of course, I screwed with my karma a bit by thawing and then refreezing The Demon Who Finishes The Job (I wanted to fuck with him just a bit more before I put him to bed, so to speak), but now he is resting comfortably in his new permanently frozen home. (That is, until my freezer goes on the blink and he thaws out unexpectedly.)

Oh, and I asked: Each Demon requires his own jar. The type of vinegar doesn't matter(though I'm partial to red wine vinegar myself). The paper must be red, but beyond that, you have free reign.

Problems with pesky demons? Freeze them. Go forth and freeze, freeze like the wind!

Such Gratitude!

I am grateful. I am grateful for my prizefighter nose. I am grateful for my mother who once said, "Plastic surgery on your nose? But if you made it smaller, then your face would look huge!" I am grateful. I am grateful for Max, for Judi, for Ladas. I am grateful. I am grateful for granola bars and chocolate and bananas. I am grateful. I am grateful for PMS, for the gym, for The Demon Who Finishes The Job. I am grateful. I am grateful and this is how I show my humility. I am grateful and this is how I express my obedience. I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.