sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Fat, Beautiful Demons
Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004

Interpreting The Dream That Is My Waking Life

An Inadequate Interpretation for The Lock and Key Episode:

So that lock and key thing had me for a while. And I talked with Max about it.

I won't put in very many details right now, but I think that it has much to do with how I used to be and how I am now.

Okay, that's vague, isn't it?

So, I used to be fat. And, when I wasn't with Max, I was still able to get boys. Maybe they just didn't care, maybe they actually liked fat chicks. (I know that I like women-shaped women or what Sam calls "thick chicks.") Whatever. Their fat keys fit my fat locks. Those beautiful, fat women had fat locks too and that reminded me of this:

But when I started to get skinnier, a lot more guys started to pay attention. It seemed that they started to think I was worthwhile only because I was thinner. Their thin keys fit my thin lock--or so they thought. Because me? I was always worried that they were only into me because I was thin. They thought their thin (and shallow) keys fit my lock--but my lock? It's still fat. And in many ways, I am thankful for that.

I do want to find a partner who understands that I appreciate and am grateful for the fat me. Though I'm not that way anymore, I am grateful to the me that got me where I am, the Fat Sublingua who took the first steps on the journey by beginning to love herself (and me). So, I could never be with anyone who would judge me (or appreciate me less) for once having been fat. Those beautiful fat women? They were a reminder of me that these are important criteria for anyone that I am with in the future. Love me, love who I used to be, I guess is the message.

That's very vague, but it is my life, it is my dream, it is my interpretation. And it makes sense to me.

And This Day?

A few errands. Lunch with Ladas and Max. The gym. Lots of internet time. No demons as of yet, thank god.

And This List?

I am grateful. I am grateful for beautiful, fat women, for locks and keys, for a fine day of soaking with The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing. I am grateful. I am grateful for Ladas and for Max. I am grateful for Groucho, Alberdine, and Binky. I am grateful for TATA and Percy. I am grateful. I am grateful for the gym, for free weights, for Leah, who is on her way to Africa. I am grateful. I am grateful for Missy Elliott and for this day and for my life. I am grateful for demons--for the demons who manifest themselves and for the demons who stay away. I am grateful. I am grateful and this is how I show my humility. I am grateful and this is how I show my obedience. I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.