sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Whose Key Opened My Lock
Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004

I have just a couple of minutes to post an entry, to remind myself to write about going to the hot springs spa yesterday with The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing.

I especially have to remember to write about what the lock and key incident means in the dream that is my waking life. (Briefly, I had to buy a $1 lock for my locker at the spa, and it was chosen at random by the girl behind the counter from a big bag of locks. It was new, so she handed me a pair of scissors to cut it out of its package. The Demon and I put our stuff in the locker, locked it up, went to soak. After a few hours, we came back to the locker for snacks. We went around the corner from the lockers to sit in a couple of deck chairs and eat our snacks, and while we were doing it, I got a feeling that I should go check the locker. I came around the corner to find a woman, a beautiful and fat young woman with long dark hair fiddling with the lock. (She was accompanied by her friend, also very fat, also quite beautiful, who had spoken to me earlier near the mud pool.) I said, as politely as I could manage, "That's actually my locker." She immediately erupted in this kind of panicked, "Oh, my god! I was trying to lock it." I said, "Did I leave it unlocked?" She said, "No, my locker is, like, right next to yours and I thought yours was mine and I put my key in the lock and it just opened up." I said, "That' s funny. I wonder if they're all keyed the same." I put my key in a random lock and it didn't open. I put my key in her lock--the one right next to mine--turned it and it popped open. She kept apologizing, trying to explain in that way people do when they think they're in trouble and are trying to get the unfiltered truth out. I said simply, "How funny." Put my lock back on my locker, and walked away.)

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.