sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Who Is Finished With The Aka Demon
Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2004

I Do Have Some Idea How It's Going To Sound When I Say This:

Last night, laying in bed, I rechristened the Aka Demon. I decided that his new name would be The Angel Who Came Disguised As A Demon.

I fell asleep, and dreamt of the Aka Demon. Everything about him was the same in my dream, but he was dressed differently. I had never seen him wear the clothes he was wearing in the dream. (A Demon in angelic clothing? Or an angel in Demonic clothing?) He did not speak to me in the dream.

And this morning I was standing in my apartment. I remembered the dream and a picture of him formed in my head. Inside the Aka Demon Alarm went off. I didn't want to acknowledge it and so I didn't until I thought, are you just looking or are you seeing? I thought, he's coming. You have about twenty-four or forty-eight hours. The dog next door--who never barks unless someone unfamiliar comes up the side of the house to the gated entryway to my apartment--went crazy. I thought, she feels it too.

I thought, I am misfortunate enough to live in a time when cynicism passes for intelligence.

And then I believed it.

This morning, I began to clean out all the things that might call the Aka Demon--all the things I put in my apartment to call him forth.

I'm finished with him.

I'm finished with you, Aka. You're someone else's problem now.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.