sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon of Get Your Ass Outta Here
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004

Gym Missive, or, Ms. Fit From Way Back:

So, at the gym? I find myself checking out the girls a lot more often than I check out the boys. Boys? They all kind of look alike. Their differences--at they gym always, because it takes a certain kind of guy, a certain build of boy, to start working out in the first place--are so close as to deny the eye. (Ah, Senora Poeta.) The boys come in three sizes: small/wimpy, medium/average, and large/mini-protein sinks. You occasionally find an extra-large amongst them--the kind of guy that, if your plane crashed in the Andes, you'd want to eat him first, before the peanuts are gone even, because there's a lot of high quality protein on those boys.

But they women? They come in all shapes and sizes. For example, there's this woman who was working out today. She's probably in her mid-40's and is all of about five feet tall. She's very petite, almost fairy-like, and has the biggest tits I have ever seen not on a woman teetering on seven-inch heels with dollar bills stuffed in her g-string. I'm talking Dolly Parton big. She was given a run for her money by a woman I saw a few weeks ago working out in a halter top and skirt. That's right, I said a skirt. A mini-skirt no less. And this poor girl has the body for this kind of wear on the street, maybe. Maybe she could get away with it with a sympathetic crowd. I'm not saying that your belly needs not to be showin', but do you see the boys working out in half-shirts? No. And there's another woman who I call La Arana (The Spider) because she is tiny and stronger than shit. She is comprised of a skeleton, muscles to die for, a layer of skin stretched over said muscles, and a whole lot of fucking nerve, let me tell you. I've seen her doing chin-ups and looking like she could scamper up a wall given enough of a scare. I'm sure she must be a climber, because climbing women are strong. (If only I weren't so afraid of heights...) Man, pick a sport where you have to lift your own body weight and you find ways to get lean quick I guess.

Shit. Pod's closing. Gotta go.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.