sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Of "I'll Never Do That Again," Or, What Do You Think Of Me Now?
Monday, May. 10, 2004

So...you know how one is, if one is me, inclined to do stupid things when one is under the influence of an alcoholic beverage or eight? Well, yeah. So I revealed to the Aisho-san that he was the Aisho-san, and then I thought, Gee, I hope a Google search for "Aisho-san" doesn't bring up my humble little diary. So, when I sobered up, I did a Google search for "Aisho-san." And "Aisho-san" brings up one hit. Three guesses as to where Google-san sends you when you click on the link. So, I pulled back most of the Aisho-san entries into a private folder and locked the diary for a few days. (And it's not like I'm afraid that he'll find the diary and read it and think, What a fucking kook. Because chances are likely that that is exactly what he's thinking without reading the diary. But I have, from time to time, been known to write a thing or two, both good and bad, about a person or two, here, in Diary Land, that I would not feel comfortable expressing to the person themselves.) Anyway, I think it's alright now. (Updated to add: I guess pulling the Aisho entries into a private folder hid them from The Eye Of Google, because "Aisho-san" doesn't bring up my diary anymore. Saves me some trouble anyway...)

And drinking? Yeah. Still going to do it, only now, I think I'll take steps to keep my diary away from search engines. Because I'm smart, but not terribly so.

Updated to add:

I spent part of the afternoon at the studio working on the Aisho-san's piece which I've decided to call "What did you think of me then, and what do you think of me now?" Perhaps, if things are ever back to normal computer-wise, I'll post a picture of the piece. We'll see.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.