sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Demon Says
Friday, Apr. 16, 2004

Just Say NO

Took my pre-employment drug screen yesterday for DrugCo. I told Ladas that I was on my way to pee in a cup, and he said, "Is it okay at least if they find DrugCo. drugs?"

But The Butter Cuts Down The Grainy Taste Of The Slimfast!

Max gets in the car at the end of the day and tells me about Ursula's breakfast (Ursula of the Jenny Craig Temporary Weight Loss Center story.) He says, "She had a Slimfast shake. And a croissant with butter."

Simon Says, "Miss Edward!"

Have been sorting through the journals and tossing out about half of them. One entry I had to keep began, "Watched Ed play Simon Says with himself all day today."

Ed was my ex-marine drinking buddy. We used to work together. I remember the day he played Simon Says with/by himself. Everything he did that day was preceeded by a "Simon says." Everything. He'd say it, and then rush to do even the most mundane task with a joyful glee that had me bent over double with laughter all day.

I miss Ed. He could pull off a thing like that like nobody's business.

Baits?

I don't know whether or not to be disturbed by the following: I rented Psycho for two reasons. One, because I love Alfred Hitchcock with a ferver not seen outside of many Beatles appearances on Ed Sullivan. (That makes sense if you unfocus your mind a bit.) Two, I was renting Miyazake's Kiki's Delivery Service and needed an antidote to sweet. And, third (I guess I really had three reasons), I haven't seen Psycho since I was about twelve or so, and I don't remember it at all. And can I just say this: Anthony Perkins is motherfucking hot in that movie.

And, yeah, I know, I know. What does it say that I'm attracted to a hot cross-dressing, ambiguously-gendered serial murderer? Well, at least he respected his mother enough to stuff and mount her, right? But that whole Ed Guin thing he's got going on? Yummy.

Norman? Norman! Where's My List?

Why, it's right here, Mother:

I am grateful. I am grateful for Ladas and his wild and wonderful sense of humor. I am grateful for Alfred Hitchcock. I am grateful for Anthony Perkins. I am grateful for trail mix. I am grateful for Edward, wherever he is now. I am grateful for a long-standing journalling habit that allows me to know myself ten and fifteen and twenty years ago. I am grateful. I am grateful for sunshine and for Oliver and for this time and this moment and for this body and for all of it. I am grateful. I am grateful that I've had the chance to see and experience any of it. I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.