sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Who Paraphrases Lennon
Sunday, Apr. 11, 2004

And so this is Easter.

Happy Easter, my little demons.

And what have you done?

And what did you do today? I made a big pot of vegetable soup and did laundry with Max at the laundrymat on the corner. I watched part of Annie Hall and I took a shower. I picked up 'round the apartment. I did not celebrate with chocolate or Jesus. But I did just eat a Fig Newton--and they're fruit and cake after all, so I feel vindicated.

Another year over.

I'm feeling the pressure now. I have to find an apartment in another city via the 'net. I have to give notice on my fabulous little apartment. I have to sort--again!--through my things and cut out what is not essential. (A chore I enjoy--truly--but which I know takes time.)

A new one just begun.

I went to coffee yesterday with Max and his mom Lulubelle and his sister Clarabelle. I thought not to do it, but thought again, this may be the last time I ever see any of these people again. While it's not a thought that breaks my heart, I figured that I might as well take the opportunities the universe provides. So I did. We had coffee, and then Judi and I walked the four miles to the zoo and talked about family and whatnot. And Judi balanced out the ex-in-laws and it was fine. It was perfect.

Praise Lennon

I am grateful. I am grateful for John Lennon and for Yoko Ono. I am grateful for Judi, for Lulubelle, for Clarabelle. I am grateful for the storms moving over my little city, storms that leave inexplicable snow on the mountains in April. I am grateful for Diet Coke and Fig Newtons. I am grateful for the memory of Easter egg hunts. I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.