sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon With The Formal Offer
Monday, Apr. 05, 2004

The Dilemma:

I just received the formal offer from DrugCo. So I'm in a bit of shock here.

Now what? Leave my safe little haven and my safe little life and head out into unchartered territories? Or stay in my comfort zone, which is appropriately furnished with friends and family and my fabulous little studio apartment?

Pros:

They're going to pay me what I'm worth. I'm going to be able to put DrugCo. on my resumes and grad school applications when the time comes. I'll get to get the hell out of here and meet a whole slew of new demons. I'll gain some practical experience in an area of biology that I'm keenly interested in.

Cons:

Leaving the aforementioned friends and family and having to find new friends while working forty (ha! I've worked in labs before and know that when they say "forty," it's with a wink) hour weeks. Having to leave my fab apartment with it's hardwood floors and hot and cold running sexpot neighbors.

Now what?

What should be obvious to you at this point?

Of course, you know I'm going.

At the tone, it will be--

Time to leave, my little demons.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.