sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Foreign Rhetorical Demons
Thursday, Mar. 25, 2004

Part I: Might Be Time For A New Theory

So that theory I used to have that the horniness was related to the period (as in, the horniness comes before the period because your body's screaming at you that now is the time to GET PREGNANT! GET PREGNANT! GET PREGNANT!!) I think might be wrong. Because this month just as the period was ending, there came the horniness. Dammit. There've been a lot of long afternoons with the Now-Faded (Once New) Sex Toy.

Part II: Might It Involve Sushi?

I haven't been to see the Aisho-san in a couple of weeks. Not since the Mayflower/Enforcer evening of sushi. I spoke with Mayflower a couple of days after the event and she told me that she and x had discussed it and decided that I shouldn't chase the Aisho-san. She thinks he's cute but "hard to read." (I don't agree. I don't think that he's any harder to read than any other man really. And, in fact, I think he makes a pretty interesting read because he's so physical and that translates into a lot of body language that I find both intriguing and intimidating. But only intimidating because it's physical, not intimidating because it's aggressive. And that might take a bit more explanation, but, as always, I'll leave it for another time.) And x thinks that he's already in a subservient position to me and that would be hard (and necessary) to change. At first I was sceptical. But it's hard to argue with x's success rate--especially when it's coupled with Mayflower's craziness.

Oddly, however, The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing and The Enforcer agree that I should chase him. (This is pretty amazing as The Demon and The Enforcer are hardly ever to be found in the same room because The Demon thinks that The Enforcer is much too much.) The Demon thinks I should go for it by going into the restaurant by myself and The Enforcer thinks that the Aisho-san's a nice guy who is only not making a move because I don't go in by myself. Strange bedfellows these.

Unfortunately, I'm inclined to take the x-Mayflower solution. And, as a result, haven't been in to see the Aisho in a couple of weeks. I suppose I should say that that's given me time to think of all the reasons why he hasn't made a move, including the ubiquitous refrain of "Of course he doesn't find you attractive. Why would he? You're too loud. You're too outgoing. You're not pretty. You're too [fill in the blank here]." And that doesn't even take into account all the real reasons I've been given for being dumped in the past, which include my own personal favorites: "You're too educated" and "You're almost too independent." (That last one said when we were still trying to work things out.)

So, no. I'm inclined not to chase at this point.

Part III: God. How Pathetic Am I?

You don't have to answer that. It was really more of a rhetorical question.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.