sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Timely Demon
Friday, Mar. 19, 2004

Long day of doing nothing; a day to be grateful for:

I did nothing all day long. I read. I ate. I napped. I listened to music and journaled. I had dinner with Max and went shopping for (gasp!) a pair of shorts.

The List:

I am grateful for everyday miracles: the light that follows the darkness; love; time passing; blood. I am grateful for friends. I am grateful for fantasy and reality. I am grateful for solitude and the lessons of solitude. I am grateful for the praise that is music. I am grateful for the ability to reach across time and space and the ability to read the words of people whom I would otherwise never know. I am grateful for beautiful possibilities and the contemplation of beautiful possibilities. I am grateful for sunshine. I am grateful for anyone who has ever made me angry or who has hurt me or who rejected me. I am grateful for anyone who has ever made me happy or who cherished me or who accepted me. Sometimes these are the same people and I am grateful for that lesson too.

"Listen up, motherfucker." --Louise Baltimore in John Varley's Millenium:

"No one can possibly know what is about to happen: It is happening, each time, for the first time, for the only time." --James Baldwin

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.