sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Who Drives Down Your Street
Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004

Soooo...

I did a little bit of Aisho-san stalking today.

Though I'm generally opposed to stalking, I'm not opposed to a bit of harmless stalking generally. And what is "harmless stalking" you ask? Well, it falls into the category of the kinds of things you do when you like someone and want to find out a bit more about them by doing things like renting their favorite movies and watching them. Or reading their favorite book after they mention it in a casual conversation. And harmless stalking used to be so much easier back in pre-caller ID days(ca. 1982). I remember doing things like calling a boy's house just to hear his voice when he'd say hello and then hanging up. You know harmless stalking. Not that crazy sending packages with cow intestines in them as Valentines kind of stalking.

So the last time I went for sushi, the Aisho-san mentioned to me where he lives. And it's near where I used to live--in the part of town where I grew up (and my mentioning this to him is what prompted him to tell me where he lives) and near where I lived until last August and where Max lives still. And since I usually go to Max's to work on his computer (since I don't have one of my own), I was down in the neighborhood anyway...and...

Yes, I realize that I should just put "Rationalizations At Work" signs all over this bit of explanation. Because all I wanted to do was...see..

So, I went down one of the cross streets that he mentioned (and actually he was pretty explicit in giving directions, mentioning the names of several places that he should know that I know). I didn't drive down the street he lives on, but I did see what must have been his house.

Anyway, that's all I have time for at the moment. You'll have to remind me to write next time about the whole tako/whaling conversation.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.