sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Self-Imposed Demon
Saturday, Mar. 06, 2004

These things remind me of the promises I must keep (because they are promises that I have made to myself):

a dead, dried out praying mantis on my windowsill

a man (who looks like ama from the windows of the gym's second story cardio room) doing cartwheels in the field

my body

the jealousy of other women (which make me sad)

bad (or worse, well-meant) advice

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.