sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Disciplined Demon
Saturday, Feb. 28, 2004

Today is a day of wanting. Today is a day of wanting and not getting. Today is a day to be devoted to heartache and horniness.

I'll go to the gym, work out, drink coffee, read a book. I will think about red, about Aisho-san. I will think about it and not be moved to silliness over it. I won't do anything stupid. I won't do anything at all. I will be the the unwilling agent of unanswered prayers.

I am The Disciplined Demon today.

I sound angst-ier than I truly am. This is only one part of my existence. Don't make the mistake, in other words, of thinking this a permanent state of being. Or even a majority rules state of being. I give voice to it all.

Magdalene cried on my couch yesterday out of frustration and, I think, jealousy over my thinking Mel beautiful. Magdalene said, "Now I know what Matthew must've felt like." I asked her what she meant. She said, "He must have been so confused."

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.