sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon Who Knows That Moving Forward Means Leaving Something Behind
Friday, Feb. 13, 2004

A strange sense of loss this morning. A din of loss. But why? Is it something I'm losing, going to lose? Is it someone else's loss that I feel at a distance? Is it the release of emotions as they are cleared from my system, a result of the latest loss? What was going on in my life the last time I was here? What can I do to process it?Denial I know won't work. The only way I know is acceptance. I accept the loss that is moving through my life. I am made of nothing that it can't pass through. I am not at its mercy. I will continue to be who and what I am no matter what comes. Changed, yes, but that change is part of who and what I am, who and what I will be.

I am grateful for loss. It means that I have the ability to move on.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.