sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Grateful Demon Who Sells Her Soul to The Unexpected
Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2004

So I have an interview for an internship with a drug company on Monday.

A drug company.

If you'd said to me a year ago that I should consider an internship with a drug company, I would have shook my head in wonderment at how anyone, even a complete stranger, could know so little about me as to believe me the kind of person to go and work for a drug company. Because it's not exactly like selling your soul to Satan. Because Satan has a smaller profit margin really--mostly because of the whole, you know, glut of souls on the market. And the "Prince of Darkness" PR campaign really has done wonders for his image, so much so that anymore there's little shame in selling your soul to Satan. Unlike selling your soul to a drug company.

And, yesterday, when I wrote that I would be leaving this city by May, I had no idea what kind of prayer I was sending out into the universe.

I will be gone by May, won't I?

Here's the list:

I am grateful for answered--and unanswered--prayers. I am grateful for the webs that I am caught in, the webs that allow me to know even the things that I don't want to admit, don't want to admit knowing. I am grateful that I retain the ability to love despite having been hurt. I am grateful that things change. I am grateful for Max, who took the news of the interview very calmly despite the fact that he knows that if I leave I'll never come back. I am grateful for opportunities. I am grateful for knowledge that leads to wisdom. I am grateful for this time, this day, this instant. I am grateful.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.