sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

A Short Demon Who Hinders Growth
Thursday, Jan. 22, 2004

a small bullet, a piece of glass,
and your heart just grows around it
--Laurie Anderson

I've been thinking that it might be time for me to get a gun. Mayflower did offer me one when I first moved into my apartment, but I was reluctant to take anything except good wishes and mace at the time. Instead, she had The Enforcer come over and critique the relative safety of the place. (Sorry, stalkers, he says it's remarkably well-protected--which I suppose means that you'll have to get me coming in or out of the gate or something.)

I'm killing a little bit of time before my quant lab. I am going to go in a moment and have a bit of lunch and a very large coffee to fuel me through the next few hours.

I toyed this morning with the idea of dropping quant, but have decided that that's probably not a good idea. It's unlikely that I'll stay in the micro phys class however--but that depends on whether I get into the biochem. (This is all very boring, I know, but remember that not only is it my diary, but that school is my life and promises to be until I've earned a terminal degree.)

In other news: The Demon Who Haunts My Dreams continues to haunt my dreams--and some of my waking hours as well. I want so desperately to lay eyes on my demons, want desperately not to wrangle them but rather to have the chance to prove to them that I am not, after all, such a bad person. I try not to think about it too much, which means that I think about it constantly.

Workout and dinner last night with Max and The Demon Who Always Does the Right Thing. We ran into The Boy at Wild Oats and I made a sushi date with him. I'm desperate to see the Aisho-san, if only as a reminder of what he is a reminder of: That my heart has the ability to grow around it, the small stray bullet, the random piece of glass.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.