sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon of Lessened Intensity
Monday, Jan. 19, 2004

School starts tomorrow whether I'm ready for it or not. And I'm not ready for it. Obviously.

Last night: Woke from a late, late afternoon nap yesterday feeling as one does when waking from a late, late afternoon nap. I reached for a pen and paper and wrote about the dream of flying which dissipated upon waking--though I have never dreamt of flying--and how it was like a poem unwriting itself.

The coming period intensifies the dreams. It disturbs sleep. It increases the clairvoyant quality in interactions.

The intensity with which I live has lessened, but there is still much to be learned--even from the lessening of intensity, I suppose.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.