sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Demon With The To-Do List
Tuesday, Jan. 06, 2004

This entry will potentially be the most boring entry I have ever written. And I'm writing it because I'm sure you want to know how I spend the average day. Well, stop wondering:

I woke up early this morning, just before 5:00, and lay in bed thinking about the latest crush, which segued into thinking about the past crush(es), which became unbearable after a while so I got up and breakfast (peanut butter on toast and coffee). I read a bit of Colette and listened to some Elvis Costello. Then I went back to bed. I slept until 7:30, which left me just enough time to jump into some clothes and be at Max's house at 8:00.

I picked up Max, who proudly showed me that he had managed to reinstate our internet connection (but, alas, had not managed to recover any of our lost data from the great hard-drive crash of 2003). I brought him to work and then immediately returned to his house to surf the net in the privacy of what was once my own home. This I did until 10:00 or so because then I had to go back up to my place and take a shower and get ready to meet Max for lunch at 12:45.

I came back up to Max's office and sat and talked to Ladas for a bit. Ladas was quite tired--he drove back from Utah yesterday with his wife and five children--and could not be convinced, as he had just come in from a "working lunch," to join us for a non-working lunch. So Max and I walked down to the nearest cafe for lunch, ate, and returned to his office.

I went back to his house, surfed the net some more (feeling more and more like a hash addict with a brand new bag), then had to tear myself away from the computer to run some errands. I went up to the grocery store for milk and yogurt and Cliff's Bars for Max and for bananas for myself, thought about driving out to Sears to score some more bras but didn't bother, came back to Max's house, yes, surfed me some more net, then watched a bit of Amadeus (which I rented yesterday, along with My Dinner With Andre), and now I'm back up at Max's office, waiting for him to get off of work.

He wants to go to the gym, but I'm not too keen on that idea. And when I tell him that, he's going to have a little Max tantrum--will sigh and act dejected, trying to get me to agree to the gym. But I'm tired. I know, I know--you can't hardly have a full day like today without being exhausted. I'm only human, people.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.