sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

The Lonely Demon
Monday, Dec. 22, 2003

Yesterday, feeling lonely:

Talked to Sophistica last night until the phone battery ran out. She'll be here tomorrow. I can't wait, dammit!

Talked to the Demon Who Always Does the Right Thing. She had just run into the Demon Ex-Girlfriend and was having one of those ex-moments. She, the Demon New Grrlfriend, Max and I will probably have dinner on xmas. Vietnamese. Yum.

Talked to the Demon Who's Known Me Since Childhood. She's in town. We'll get together Friday. There'll be new tattoo viewings.

Talked to Demon #36: Mother. I missed her visit to town and won't see her for xmas, but I don't mind. She's a lot less fun with her new Christian veneer.

Found a message from Rockabillybabeextraordinaire, but too late to call her back. She's doing the family thing, so I won't see her until after xmas. I miss my chica. (Still waiting for a viewing of her honey's new sword.)

Talked to Kim and planned a slew of studio nights with her. I need to get back into the artswing of things and start making new pieces for the summer show. Plus, there was a fine and complimentary note from Sunny the Philosopher on my shelf (which included a fine and quite cashable check for some work.)

Lunch with Mayflower and the Enforcer. Mayflower still can't decide what demon she'd be, but the Enforcer said that he'd be The Demon of Buffets. They gave me a gift certificate to BnN (for xmas) and one to hastings (for graduation), and I gave them a gift certificate to a local sex shop.

And speaking of sex: I can still feel The Boy Wonder. He wants me this week.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.