sublingua

The heart with a mind of its own.

(Be present.)

The mind with a heart of its own.

(It's past.)

The dream that is your waking life.

(Go there now.)

Demon Wrangling
Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003

"It's time to cut your losses and move on."
--The Demon Who Always Does The Right Thing.

I came into the computer pod this morning and pulled Demon Mine. After my brave mouth was done saying that I wouldn't be changing a thing in my diary, it was my brave little heart that finally got a chance to speak. And it reminded me that, though it was way, way too late to count to ten, it wasn't too late to make what few amends I can.

So I left a few things up: The Demon with Wounded Eyes, for example, is still there. Because I am still in mourning.

The Demon Who Lives with The Consequences is still there--for obvious reasons.

The other demons have little to nothing to do with the Demon Mine story, so of course, they'll stay.

I'm not that person anymore--the person who put the demons on display. I choose not to respond to being hurt by being bitter and angry and fearful. I choose not to be a demon.

retreat or surrender

More lies:
Waking Sleeping Demons II - Sunday, Oct. 30, 2011
Waking Sleeping Demons - Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011
time - Friday, May. 20, 2011
- - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2010
The Return - Tuesday, Oct. 05, 2010

� sublingua sublingua.diaryland.com.